Useful Information | Application Form | FAQ's | Student Login | Site Map

UK Admissions Open Now

02086949736 or 07552333838

OTHM Level 5 Diploma in Information Technology

The objective of the OTHM Level 5 Diploma in Information Technology is to provide learners with an excellent foundation for a career in a range of organisations.

Entry requirements
For entry onto the OTHM Level 5 qualification, learners must possess relevant NQF/QCF/RQF Level 4 diploma or equivalent recognised qualification, must be 18 years or older at the beginning of the course and mature learners (over 21) with relevant experience.

Qualification structure
The OTHM Level 5 Diploma in Information Technology consists of 6 mandatory units for a combined total of 120 credits, 1200 hours Total Qualification Time (TQT) and 480 Guided Learning Hours (GLH) for the completed qualification.

Mandatory units
Software Engineering (20 credits)
Database Systems (20 credits)
Advanced Systems Analysis and Design (20 credits)
Management Information Systems (20 credits)
Network Information Systems (20 credits)
IT Project Management (20 credits)

The Level 5 Diploma in Information Technology qualification has been developed with career progression and professional recognition in mind. Successful completion of this qualification provides learners the opportunity for a wide range of academic progressions including OTHM Level 6 Diploma in Information Technology.